Logo for the Commission on Homelessness for Evansville and Vanderburgh County, Indiana

About Us

A True Collaboration

The Commission on Homelessness is made up of nonprofit organizations, city and county officials, law enforcement and community advocates dedicated to ending homelessness in Evansville and Vanderburgh County.

We work closely together every day to support this vulnerable population.

Commission Members

Chris Metz, Executive Director

Support Homeless Services

Our commission includes nonprofits that work directly with those who are homeless or at risk of being homeless in Vanderburgh County. Please consider supporting them by giving financially, donating goods or volunteering.